Home Page
Moston Fields Primary School

Governor Information

Our Governors

The governing body are responsible for the strategic running of the school. 


This is achieved by:

  • setting school-wide aims and objectives
  • setting policies and targets for achieving those aims and objectives
  • monitoring and evaluating progress towards achieving the aims and objectives
  • acting as a 'critical friend' to the Headteacher



Personal, educational,

business pecuniary and indirect


Term of Office

Mr John Hayes


  - 09.12.16 - 08.12.20
Mrs Janet Chapman Co-opted - 01.09.15 - 31.08.19
Cllr Yasmine Dar LA - 27.02.18 - 26.02.22
Judy Thorp Clerk -  
Mr Jeremy Hartley Co-opted - 01.09.15 - 31.08.19
Mrs Sarah Murray Headteacher - 09.01.17
Mrs Alya Rafiq Co-opted - 27.02.18 - 26.02.22
Mrs Helen Salloway Staff - 22.05.18 - 21.05.22
Mrs Anne Taylor Co-opted - 04.02.16 - 03.02.20


If you would like to contact our governors personally, please use the contact box below:

4 5 9 1 0 Visitors
  • Search
  • Translate
We will be celebrating World Book Day on Thursday 7th March - there will be a Booky Breakfast from 8.30am, a Big Book Swap after school in the hall and we will be writing 500 word stories this week too. Dress up as a character inspired from the author chosen for each year group - see latest news for letters!